Nursing and Sport Scholarships

Sport Hawke’s Bay  – EIT Sports Scholarship

Provided by:  EIT Hawke’s Bay, Sport Hawkes Bay

For:  Any student willing to represent a sports team in Hawke’s Bay whilst studying at EIT.

Funds:  $2,000 Max. 5 per year

Closing date:  22 Nov

Who to contact:  Eddie Carson EIT Hawke’s Bay Private Bag 1201, Napier 4142 Email

Download 2019 Application Form here

Noeileen Isaacs Scholarship

Provided by:  Noeileen Isaacs Trust

For:  Students entering 1st yr Bachelor of Nursing at EIT only

Funds: Fees Closing date: 5 December

Download Scholarship Information sheet here

Download Noeileen Issacs Scholarship Application Form here

UFS-HB Pharmaco-therapeutics Scholarship

Provided by: United Friendly Society (HB) For: Yr 2 or 3 Nursing students who are achieving academic excellence or improvement, attitude etc.

Funds:  $500 annually

Closing date: 7 December

Diana Lewer Memorial Award for Excellence in Mental Health Nursing

Provided by: Tony Lewer; Otatara Trust’ Australian and New Zealand College of Mental Health Nurses

For:  Year 2 or 3 pre-registration Bachelor of Nursing student who has excelled academically and clinically; demonstrates a commitment to mental health nursing; has acheived excellent clinical evaluations in both mental health nursing practical and other mental health nursing assessments.

Funds:  $500

Closing date: 7 December

Who to Contact:  The Nursing Secretary, EIT Hawke’s Bay phone 06 974 8000 ext 5423

Who to Contact for the above three Scholarships:

The Dean’s Secretary, Faculty of Health & Sport Sciences, EIT Hawke’s Bay Phone: 06 974 8000, Extn 5079