Eastern Institute of Technology Limited

Board Membership

Hilton Collier – Chair (Tairāwhiti)

Chrissie Hape – Deputy Chair (Hawke’s Bay)

Geraldine Travers (Hawke’s Bay)

Ross McKelvie (Hawke’s Bay)

Kim Ngārimu (Tairāwhiti and also Deputy Chair of NZIST Council)

Tracy Johnston (Marlborough; also on NMIT board).

Notice of Meetings

As at 1 April 2020 and in accordance with the Education Act 1989 as recently amended, Eastern Institute of Technology will become a limited liability company (to be known as Eastern Institute of Technology Limited) and a wholly-owned subsidiary of the New Zealand Institute of Skills and Technology (NZIST).  

The board of directors of Eastern Institute of Technology Limited were announced here on 17 March 2020 and further appointments were announced here on 31 March 2020. 



Members of the public are entitled to attend board meetings, subject to section 48 of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 (LGOIMA).  The meeting agenda and associated reports (if any) will be available at least two working days before the meeting on request by emailing companysecretary@eit.ac.nz.  They will not be available for inspection at our offices in light of COVID-19 until further notice.

Here is a list of all meetings scheduled to be held next month.  

Next Board Meeting: 

Notice of Meeting_28 June 2021

The list is updated every month (not more than 14 days and not less than 5 days before the end of every month as required under section 46(1) of LGOIMA.